Business perspective on EU-EAEU as a formula for cooperation

« Назад

10.06.2014 09:19

Business Roundtable


June 18, 2015
Pavilion 4, Conference Hall 4.1
The prospects of economic relations between Russia and the European Union in the context of the formation of the Eurasian Economic Union (EAEU) are high on business community’s agenda. Business on both sides is working on retaining well-established mutually beneficial ties and is seeking new formats and opportunities for cooperation in trade, investment, science, technology and other areas. Which new opportunities does the ‘EU — EAEU’ format open not only for major economic players, but also for SMEs? Will the new format become the basis for diversification of foreign economic relations? What future projects of business cooperation ‘from Lisbon to Vladivostok’ can be discussed today?
Martina Larkin, Head of Europe and Eurasia, Member of the Executive Team, World Economic Forum
Petr Baskakov, President, United Transport & Logistics Company (UTLC)
Sergey Boev, General Director, RTI
Markus Peter Rudolf Borchert, Senior Vice President for Europe, Nokia
Alexander Bychkov, President, General Director, OJSC IC RUSS-INVEST
Anatoliy Chubais, Chairman of the Executive Board, RUSNANO Corporation; Co-chairman, EU-Russia Industrialists Round Table (IRT)
Ronald de Jong, Executive Vice President, Member of the Executive Committee, Chief Market Leader, Royal Philips
Viktor Evtukhov, State Secretary, Deputy Minister of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation
Viktor Khristenko, Chairman of the Board, Eurasian Economic Commission
Andrey Kostin, President, Chairman of Management Board, Member of the Supervisory Council, VTB Bank
Alexey Mordashov, Chairman, PAO Severstal
Philippe Pegorier, Country President for Russia, Ukraine and Belarus, Alstom
Dmitry Pumpyansky, Chairman of the Board of Directors, TMK
Cornelis Christiaan 't Hart, Chief Executive Officer, Carlsberg AS; Co-chairman, EU-Russia Industrialists Round Table (IRT)
Jean-Pascal Tricoire, Chief Executive Officer, Schneider Electric
Vygaudas Usackas, Ambassador, Head of the Delegation of the European Union to the Russian Federation
Front row participants
Arkady Arianoff, Chairman of the Board, Belgian-Luxembourg Chamber of Commerce in the Russian Federation
Anatoly Artamonov, Governor of the Kaluga Region
Dimitris Copelouzos, Chairman, Managing Director, Copelouzos Group
Victor Dmitriev, General Manager, Association of Russian Pharmaceutical Manufacturers
Vladimir Goshin, Member of the Board – Minister in charge of Customs Cooperation, Eurasian Economic Commission (EEC)
Alexey Grigoriev, Head of METRO AG Representative Office Moscow, METRO GROUP
Alexey Likhachev, First Deputy Minister of Economic Development of the Russian Federation
Rakhim Oshakbayev, Deputy Chairman, National Chamber of Entrepreneurs of the Republic of Kazakhstan "Atameken"
Frank Schauff, Chief Executive Officer, Association of European Businesses in the Russian Federation
Andrey Slepnev, Member of the Board (Minister) for Trade, Eurasian Economic Commission
Tatiana Valovaya, Member of the Board – Minister, Development of Integration and Macroeconomics, Eurasian Economic Commission